AgroExpoUzbekistan / Agrotech Expo

International exhibition for agricultural machinery, horticulture, plant production and animal husbandry

  • Announced new dates! 

27-29 November 2024  | Uzexpocenter | Tashkent, Uzbekistan

According to the legislation of the Republic of Uzbekistan foreign citizens and stateless persons can enter Uzbekistan or travel through its territory for transit on the basis of entrance visas only, except the following countries with who is established bilateral non-visa regime:

with Kyrgyzstan (up to 60 days), Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Russia and Ukraine.

We provide visa support service for foreign citizens arriving to the Republic of Uzbekistan for the purpose of tourism. Visa support can be provided only subject to hotel reservation for the whole period of stay or purchase of a travel package at least for 350 US$ per person.

Cost of visa support service – 50 US$ per person.

The following consular fees for the visa issuance are to be paid on their own when they receive a visa:

а) For single entry visas:

· up to 7 days – $40;

· up to 15 days – $50;

· up to 30 days – $60;

б) For group visas (groups must consist of more than 10 persons excluding children under 16 years old):

· up to 15 days – $15 per person;

· up to 30 days – $25 per person.

Except these fees the fees for the visa issuance (nearly $15/visa).

The deadline for visa support is 7 working days, subject to the established procedure for submitting the following documents to us at least 15 days prior to arrival:

1. Copy of passport of a tourist.

2. Certificate of employment/studies of the invited person (except pensioners).

In order to get a visa, after receiving of visa support, foreign citizens are to submit the following documents to the diplomatic representation or consular mission of Uzbekistan abroad:

· passport expiry date of which not less than 3 months;

· letter about visa support with telex number (provided by us);

· 2 copies of duly completed visa application form (provided by us);

· 2 passport-size colored photos (3 cm Х 4 cm).

Foreign citizens arriving from the countries where there is no diplomatic representation or consular mission of the Republic of Uzbekistan can get visas upon arrival at the Visa Section of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan at the Tashkent International Airport.

Citizens of Austria, Belgium, Great Britain, Germany, Spain, Italia, Latvia, Malaysia, France, Switzerland and Japan can get tourist visa without visa support, by submitting to the consular mission of Uzbekistan abroad.

Tourists of these countries can get multiple entry visas up to 1 month and businessmen — up to 1 year (Malaysia — up to 6 months).

With the Republic of Korea (up to days 60 days), bilateral non-visa regime up to 90 days is established for the holders diplomatic passport of Brazil, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia and Turkey. Citizens of these countries possessing the diplomatic passport and accredited as staff-members of the diplomatic representations and consular missions located on the territory of Parties as well as members of theirs families can enter and stay without visa for the whole period of their professional activity. Bilateral non-visa regime up to 90 days is also established for the citizens of Romania and Slovakia holding service passports.

Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Uzbekistan